Let’s face it

Thinking of getting a face transplant. The guy showed me their Tom Hanks, but I thought nah, I reckon everybody’ll be going for him this year.

He was so pushy. I said “Look, fella, this is a big decision for me. Having a new face – it’s not just like a hip joint or a replacement heart valve or something”.

I think they’d have had me out the back and on the operating table there and then.

Having said that, I sometimes think follow your instinct. He who hesitates. Just go for it. Repent at leisure.

Chap opposite just got a Matt Damon. Didn’t think twice, he said. Bit worrying though. I was on the course with him and he said he might have to stop his membership. Turns out he’s got trouble with the old finances – company problems after Brexit.

He did the face on credit and he’s not sure he’s gonna be able to keep up the payments.

Well, you know what happens nowadays if you run into trouble. The Channel Five blokes turn up – Can’t Pay, We’ll Take It Away.

Bit of a worry.

I’d pay cash for mine, I think.

Maybe something really different? Something to make me look a bit more intellectual?

I wonder if they do a Stephen Hawking?

 

 

 

Image credit: By lakesbutta [CC BY-SA 4.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons

Leave a comment

Filed under Humour

Leave a Reply

