Only This

 

Lyrics

Something you can’t imagine
Just happened to me
All my life I’ve been waiting
And I’ve spent a lifetime of waiting, for
Only this
That I’ve made that Miss my own

She’s someone I can live for
Someone I can’t wait for
All my life I’ve been waiting
And I’ve spent a lifetime of waiting, for
Only this
From a single kiss, I know

What good’s livin’ without her?
No good lovin’ without her
I’ve been waiting about her –
There’s something about her …

Oh, I wish life was forever
I’d never be lonely
All my life I’ve been waiting
And I’ve spent a lifetime of waiting, for
Only this
A whole life of bliss with her

What good’s livin’ without her?
No good lovin’ without her
I’ve been waiting about her –
There’s something about her …

Oh, I wish life was forever
I’d never be lonely
All my life I’ve been waiting
And I’ve spent a lifetime of waiting, for
Only this
A whole life of bliss with her.

 

 

______________________________________

 

 

Our group, Zounds, performed and recorded from 1965 to 1968 in South Wales. Lead singer was Clive Hampton; also later providing lead vocals along with piano, electric guitar, mouthorgan and cello was Dewi Watkins; other members of the group were Julian Gough (guitar/piano), Steve Gough (guitar/vocals) and me (vocals/drums). Technical producer for all Zounds recordings was Jabez Gough.

Only This – words and music copyright Richard Fox 1967; all rights reserved.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, Songs I wrote

Leave a Reply

